top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturezaha0955

Project 4 Final Blog

For my final project, I chose to create three impressionist digital paintings themed around the spaces I occupy on a daily basis. Throughout the pandemic, I have been resistant to create art which focused on covid, because I think enough is already being said on that topic, and I simply haven’t felt compelled to add to it. However, as the pandemic is hopefully winding down, I wanted to create some artworks which would encapsulate my personal feelings and experience throughout this lost year. I decided to focus on an impressionist, loose style of painting, because I wanted these works to have my unique touch. I chose to focus on muted color and simple shapes, something I focus on often in my work. I was inspired artistically by one of my favorite painters, David Hockney, whose early works have always exemplified for me a raw, creative expression with less emphasis placed on realism and more emphasis placed on aesthetics and mood.










4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page