top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturezaha0955

Project 3: a living soul


For project 3, I chose to take a more lighthearted comedic approach to my characters design and overall aesthetic. My Idea was to create a frog character, because the puppet animation made me think of a Kermit the frog. I was watching a lot of Soprano’s at that time, and so I had Italian culture on my mind. From these two influences came my beloved character, Tony S. Cheese. My character is a wise guy Italian frog who works at an office supply store. I had a lot of fun working on this character, and I enjoyed getting into a character to perform his monologue. Ribbit’s twitter bot tweets every ten minutes about the mundane goings on of ribbits life, because I wanted the bot to operate the account in a manner similar to how a real user might. I have been keeping up with his twitter occasionally, and he has made some great tweets.








1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page